Skip to content

Fluid visualization and Methods

March 11, 2011

Visualization:

This term refers to presenting data and summary information using graphics, animation, 3-D displays.

Fluid Visualization:

It is used to make the flow pattern visible in order to get qualitative or quantitative information on fluids

Method of Fluid visualization:

1. Surface flow visualization

It is the visualization of the interaction of fluid flow with solid body


2. Particle tracer method

Particles, such as smoke or ink, can be added to a flow to trace the fluid motion


3. Optical method

Some flows reveal their patterns by way of changes in their optical refractive index. These are visualized by optical methods known as the shadowgraph, schlieren photography, and interferometry.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2013 7:40 pm

    Hi! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to
    give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoy reading through your
    blog posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same subjects?
    Thanks a lot!

  2. April 3, 2013 11:23 am

    Man, that was one fantastic read. Do you create your own content or do you outsource it?
    I outsource the stuff on my webpage and by the appearance
    of this blog, I may have to outsource a lot of it to you,
    hehe!

  3. May 1, 2013 8:42 am

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this excellent blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding
    your RSS feed to my Google account. I look
    forward to brand new updates and will share this website with my Facebook group.
    Talk soon!

  4. May 3, 2013 4:38 am

    Hi there, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar
    one and i was just curious if you get a lot of spam comments?
    If so how do you protect against it, any plugin
    or anything you can advise? I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any assistance is very much appreciated.

  5. June 13, 2013 7:51 am

    Howdy! Do you know if they make any plugins to protect against hackers?
    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on.
    Any suggestions?

  6. June 26, 2013 4:13 pm

    Fantastic site you have here but I was curious about if you knew of any message boards that cover
    the same topics talked about in this article?
    I’d really like to be a part of community where I can get opinions from other experienced people that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Bless you!

  7. July 7, 2013 3:48 pm

    This design is steller! You most certainly know
    how to keep a reader

    entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved

    to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job.
    I really loved what you had to say, and more

    than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  8. July 11, 2013 11:36 pm

    Hi would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re using? I’ve loaded your blog in 3
    completely different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most.
    Can you recommend a good hosting provider at a honest
    price? Thanks a lot, I appreciate it!

  9. July 14, 2013 6:33 pm

    Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally,
    it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point.
    You definitely know what youre talking about, why waste your intelligence on just posting videos to your weblog when you could be giving us something enlightening to read?

  10. July 22, 2013 11:35 am

    It’s hard to come by educated people for this topic, but you seem like you know what you’re
    talking about! Thanks

  11. July 22, 2013 12:13 pm

    I used to be recommended this web site through my cousin.
    I am no longer sure whether or not this put up is written via him as nobody else
    realize such targeted approximately my trouble. You’re wonderful! Thanks!

  12. July 26, 2013 6:40 am

    I absolutely love your blog and find many of your
    post’s to be precisely what I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to write content for
    yourself? I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on a number of the subjects you write in relation to here. Again, awesome web site!

  13. July 26, 2013 3:19 pm

    Great web site you’ve got here.. It’s difficult to find good quality writing like
    yours these days. I honestly appreciate people like you!
    Take care!!

  14. August 5, 2013 12:28 am

    I’m now not positive where you are getting your info, however great topic. I needs to spend a while learning much more or working out more. Thanks for excellent information I was in search of this information for my mission.

  15. August 26, 2013 3:58 am

    You are so cool! I do not suppose I’ve truly read through a single thing like this before. So good to find another person with some original thoughts on this issue. Really.. thank you for starting this up. This website is something that is required on the web, someone with a little originality!

Leave a Reply

